BUDGET REVIEW COMMITTEE



Councilor Judy W. Thomas- Chairperson

Mayor Pro Tem R. Gary Allen

Councilors: Jerry "Pops" Barnes, Tyson Begly, Joanne Cogle, Charmaine Crabb, Glenn Davis, R. Walker Garrett, Bruce Huff and Toyia Tucker

May 2, 2023 / 9:00 AM /
Council Chambers
C. E. "Red" McDaniel City Services Center - Second Floor

3111 Citizens Way, Columbus, Georgia 31906

<u>PRESENT:</u> Chairperson Judy W. Thomas and Mayor Pro Tem R. Gary Allen and Councilors Joanne Cogle, Charmaine Crabb, R. Walker Garrett (virtual / Microsoft Teams), Bruce Huff (arrived at 9:48 a.m.) and Toyia Tucker. Mayor B. H. "Skip" Henderson, III (arrived at 9:48 a.m.), City Manager Isaiah Hugley, Deputy City Managers Lisa Goodwin and Pamela Hodge, Assistant City Attorney Lucy Sheftall, Finance Director Angelica Alexander, Human Resources Director Reather Hollowell, Clerk of Council Sandra T. Davis and Deputy Clerk Pro Tem Tameka Colbert.

ABSENT: Councilor Jerry 'Pops' Barnes, Tyson Begly and Glenn Davis were absent.

CALL TO ORDER - Chairperson Judy W. Thomas, Presiding

AGENDA

PRESENTATIONS

- 1. FY24 Budget Overview Angelica Alexander, Finance Director (No action taken)
- 2. FY24 Healthcare Update Tammi Starkey, NFP Benefits Consultant (No action taken)

- 3. Infrastructure Project Update Pam Hodge, Deputy City Manager (No action taken)
- 4. Emergency Management/Homeland Security Chance Corbett, Emergency Management & Homeland Security Director (*Not Presented*)

<u>Budget Review Agenda Item #5:</u> Add List: To increase the Training Budget in the Sheriff's Office in the amount of \$90,000 (Councilor Huff placed on the Add List.) Increase the line item for the Bailiffs in the amount of \$20,000 (Councilor Garrett placed on the Add List)

5. Sheriff's Office - Sheriff Greg Countryman

With there being no further business to discuss, Chairperson Thomas entertained a motion to adjourn. Mayor Pro Tem Allen move for the adjournment of the May 2, 2023 Budget Review Committee Meeting, seconded by Councilor Tucker and carried unanimously by seven members present with Councilors Barnes, Begly and Davis being absent for the meeting with the time being 11:51 a.m.